Group losses D3 workpaper incorrect losses transferred out amount
The inter-group losses transferred out amount is showing a value when it should be nil in the D3 workpaper in the consolidated entity calculation. When clicking the link to see the source workpaper, it goes in a loop back to the Group losses workpaper.
The system may still be pulling through data from the D3A workpaper even if it has been deleted. There are 2 possible solutions:
- Remove all values in D3A first before removing the workpaper. To do this you'll need to discard the automatic row for Inter Group Transfers out.
- If D3A has been removed and D9 is still inserted, go to D9 linked cell and unprotect - then type in a 0 and accept override message.noteIf D9 is removed by there is a sub-group, you'll need to do this in the D3 workpaper of the sub-group.