Changing default access privileges for unknown users
note
Follow this procedure only if you are using advanced security options.
By default, all unknown users are assigned to the $Guests group. To configure DT FileCabinet to assign users to another group, complete the following steps.
- Choose Setup > System Configuration.
- In the Security tab, click theAssign unknown users tooption.noteYou can also restrict access to DT FileCabinet for unknown users by clicking theDo not allow unknown users to access DT FileCabinetoption.
- Select the group to which you want to assign unknown users from the adjacent drop-down list.
- Select OK to close the System Configuration dialog.