Deleting a user for advanced user/group security
note
Follow this procedure only if you are using advanced security options.
To delete a user from advanced security, follow these steps.
- Choose Setup > System Configuration and click the Users tab. (If the Users tab is not visible, you must enter the master password.)
- In the User list, highlight the user you want to delete.
- Select the Delete User button.
- Select either theDelete <user> from DT FileCabinetorDo not allow <user> to run DT FileCabinet. Place this user in the $Unauthorized Users groupoption.
- Select OK to close the Delete User Options dialog.
note
You cannot delete your own user ID.