Canceling an invoice
You can undo changes you have made in Detail Billing (billing amounts, adjustments, and so on) before you have saved the invoice. Follow these steps to cancel an invoice.
- Detail bill a client by time & expenses or in summary.
- Before saving the invoice, select theCancelbutton to undo all changes.
- SelectYesto confirm that you want to cancel all changes.
note
Selecting
Cancel
will either open the next selected client in Detail Billing, or if no other clients are selected, return you to the Billing
screen.If you have already saved the invoice but need to edit or delete it, do so now.