Deleting an invoice
Use the Review tab of the
Billing
screen to delete (unbill) an invoice that has not already been approved and posted. To delete an invoice, follow these steps.- ChooseActions>Billing>Reviewtab.
- If necessary, adjust the filter so the invoice appears on the Review tab. If you use the approval/posting process, clear theUnapproved onlyandUnposted onlycheckboxes in the upper-right corner of the screen.
- Mark the checkbox for the invoice that you want to delete.
- Right-click and chooseDelete Selected.note
- If the invoice is posted, you must first unpost it by right-clicking anywhere and choosingUnapprove Selected.
- If a receipt or credit memo is applied to the invoice, you will receive a message that the invoice could not be modified. SelectOK, and then unapply the receipt or adjustment from the invoice. You can then finish unposting and deleting the invoice.
- There is no record of deleted invoices.
- SelectYesto confirm the deletion.