Deleting a firm database
Use the
Delete Firm
dialog to delete a firm database. You can only delete the database you currently have open. - From theFilemenu, chooseDelete Firm.
- TheDelete Firmdialog opens showing the name of the firm you currently have open. SelectOK.
- The application prompts you that you are required to back up your firm data before you can delete the database. SelectOK.
- In theBackup filefield, enter the path and file name for your firm database backup file and selectOK.
- When prompted that the backup is complete, selectOKto close and delete the firm database.