Prior Invoices portlet
The Prior Invoices portlet is available on the Client Dashboard.
This portlet provides a convenient way to see all of a client’s prior invoices on the dashboard.
- Select the title bar of the portlet to display an Invoice Journal report for the selected client.
- Select theShow Options
button in the upper-right corner of the portlet (or right-click and choose Show Options) to display the following portlet options:- Mark theEnable Groupingcheckbox to group the portlet by one or more column headings. Click and drag a column heading to the shaded area above the grid to group by that heading.
- Mark or clear theShow Invoice Informationcheckbox to display or hide details for the selected invoice, access text from previously generated invoices, and enable grouping of invoice details.The Details tab shows details for the selected invoice. The Composed Text tab shows the text of the selected invoice. You can copy text from this tab.
- Use theSearchfield to search for specific items in the list of invoices.
- Select theShow Filter
button to display the Filterfield. You can select items from the drop-down lists to display only projects that contain those items, or select the More
button to create a custom filter.
- Select theField Chooser
button, and mark or clear the checkboxes for the columns you want to show or hide in the portlet. - The Realization % is calculated by dividing the actual billed rate by the original rate.
- A Link
button indicates that an invoice has one or more links associated with it. Select the button to open the Linksdialog, where you can view the items to which the invoice is linked. - ACustom Fields
button indicates that the invoice has custom field information. Select the button to open the Custom Fieldsdialog and view the custom field information. - Double-click an invoice to open theDetail Billingscreen for that invoice.
- Right-click an invoice in the portlet and then choose an action to perform from the context menu: Preview Selected, Print Selected, Edit Selected, or Open Selected.
note
When you enable security privileges for a portlet on the Security Groups setup screen, DT Practice may also enable privileges to view the data available in the portlet. Conversely, removing privileges for viewing data may also remove privileges for related portlets. Consult the
Privileges changed
pane on the Security Groups setup screen to see all privilege changes that are triggered by enabling access to a portlet.For this portlet, if no privileges are already enabled for the following security option(s), full privileges will be enabled.
- Menu > Setup > Clients > View
If your firm has multiple offices, you may want to rescind privileges to information for other offices.