Setting up staff
The firm administrator (or staff member with security permission to add and edit staff information) should enter new staff information into the application. After initial setup, staff can log in to the application and maintain their own personal information, if they have security permission to do so.
Adding new staff
- Open the Staff setup screen (Setup > Staff).
- Select theAddbutton.
- Enter information as necessary on each of the following tabs.
- Main
- Contact Info
- Benefits
- Skill Set
- Rates
- Targets
- Security
- Custom Fields
- Notes
- When finished, select theEnterbutton to save your changes.
Deleting staff
- In theStaffscreen, select the staff member you want to delete.
- Select theDeletebutton.note
- You cannot delete staff members who are currently assigned to other staff as a supervisor; or to clients as the partner, manager, or other staff assignment; or who have associated historical data such as time entries.
- If security is enabled for your firm in DT Practice, you cannot delete the last staff member who holds administrator status. Set up another staff member as an administrator before continuing with the deletion.
- You cannot delete the same account you logged in with.
- At the prompt, selectYesto confirm that you want to delete the staff member.