Deleting a client portal or a staff portal
note
If you delete a portal that belongs to a DT Client Portal group that has access to the Private folder in File Exchange, DT Firm Portal will delete all files from the Private folders of all client portals that belong to the group.
- In the Admin tab of the navigation pane, do one of the following.
- Click theUserslink in the DT Client Portal to delete a client portal.
- Click theUserslink in the DT Staff Portal section to delete a staff portal.
noteNote:If you don’t see these links, you don’t have access to these areas. - In the Users list, select the user whose portal you want to delete.noteNote:To search for a user, enter his first name, last name, or login in theFindfield at the top of the Users list. You can also click a column in the Users list to sort the list.
- Click the Delete button at the bottom of the list.
- Click OK to confirm the deletion.