Allow cosmetic changes to invoices
When this preference is disabled (default):
- The billed amount will update when you change an amount on the invoice.
- You only have the option to add Time & Expenses or a flat amount to the invoice when you click Add to invoice.
When this preference is enabled:
- You can make changes to line items on the invoice and they will not impact the billed amount on the Billable Entries tab.
- You will have the option for additional Detailed Description rows when you click Add to Invoice. This allows you to enter a description and amount directly on the invoice that will not appear as an adjustment on the Billable Entries tab. You will still have the options to add Time & Expenses or a flat amount to the invoice.
- The total of all invoice line items must match the total billed amount.