Delete or cancel a task
You can only delete a task if there are no items in Onvio referencing that task.
We recommend that you cancel tasks that have been started or are in progress instead of deleting them. These tasks may have billing items in Onvio that prevent them from being deleted.
Before you start
- Make sure you're assigned to a permission group that hasProject Managerenabled.
- Once you delete a task, it can't be restored.
Cancel a task
- In Onvio Centre, selectProjects.
- In the Status column, selectCancelledfor the task.To find the task you want to edit, selectOnly taskson the toolbar to change to a tasks-only view:

Delete a task
- In Onvio Centre, selectProjects.
- the checkbox to select each task you want to delete.To find the task you want to edit, selectOnly taskson the toolbar to change to a tasks-only view:

- SelectDelete.
- SelectDeleteagain to confirm, orCancelto keep the task.
If you can't delete a task, you will get an error message which shows exactly what is preventing deletion. After you delete the item associated to the task, you can delete the task.