Edit a permission group and assign users
You'll need to edit a permission group if you want to add and remove members or adjust permission settings.
important
- A staff member can belong to more than one permission group and the permissions will stack. If a group provides full access and another only gives partial access, a staff member assigned to both groups will have full access.
- Edit a permission group
- Select
Setupand choosePermission groups. - SelectEditfor the group you want to edit.
- Update theNameandDescriptionif needed, then selectNext.
- Open each tab to choose features or applications the group needs to access.
- SelectCustomto give the group access to some features but not others.
- SelectNext.
- Choose which staff members to edit, then useAddorRemoveto change their access and permissions.
- SelectDone.
- Tell staff members to sign out then sign in again to update their permissions.