Setting up system preferences
Use the System tab (Setup > User Preferences) to set preferences for the overall application. When you click a preference, a description appears in the text pane at the bottom of the tab.
note
Your firm’s administrator or other user with security permission can specify default user preferences when setting up new staff in the application by choosing Setup > Firm > Preferences tab. Staff members with security privileges can later change these preferences if they want. To restore the firm’s default user preferences, click the
Reset to new Staff defaults for Firm
link.- Mark theAlternate background color on listscheckbox to show all lists and grids with alternating white and gray backgrounds.
- Mark theUse Enter key to move between fieldscheckbox to have the Enter key always move you to the next field in data entry.
- Mark theEnable desktop notifications for monitored eventscheckbox to receive desktop alerts in Digita Practice Advanced. Notifications alert you to monitored events that are specified in the Notifications tab of the Firm setup screen. Notifications appear in the Notifications portlet of the Staff Dashboard and can also be received as desktop alerts by marking this checkbox.noteThis checkbox is available only if you are licensed for the Digita Practice Advanced Project Management or Client Management module.
- Mark theShow desktop notifications until closedcheckbox to have "popup-style" desktop alerts stay on screen until you close them manually.noteThis checkbox is available only if you are licensed for the Digita Practice Advanced Project Management or Client Management module.
- Favorite screen:From this drop-down list, select the dashboard or screen you want to open whenever you start the application. You can access your favorite screen quickly by clicking the Favorite Screen button in the toolbar.
- Reset the "Don’t show this message again" checkbox for all messages:Each warning message throughout the application includes a checkbox that you can mark if you do not want to see the message again. Click the Reset button to clear these checkboxes and reactivate all warning messages.