Deleting personal or shared File Exchange folders
note
When you delete a personal or shared folder, the folder and the files it contains are deleted for all Digita NetClient users.
note
- Digita NetStaff users who have access to File Exchange and Digita NetClient administration can delete shared File Exchange folders through their staff portals.
- You cannot delete the Private folder, but you can remove a Digita NetClient user's access to the Private folder.
- In the Admin tab of the navigation pane, click theUserslink in the Digita NetClient section.noteIf you don't see this link, you don't have access to this area.
- In the Permissions section, click the Enable button for File Exchange.
- In the Folder Types pane, click the type of folder you want delete (Personal or Shared).
- In the Available Folders pane, click the folder icon
in the Delete column for the folder you want to delete.
tipEnter any part of the folder name in theFindfield to locate a specific folder. - Click OK to confirm the deletion.
- Click Cancel to close the File Exchange Permissions dialog.