User profile in HighQ
The user profile contains information about each user.
note
Certain features may be missing if their settings have been disabled within the applicable instance of Collaborate.
Many profile sections can be accessed directly from the profile Menu or links elsewhere in Collaborate.
note
If you are using a Thomson Reuters account, some options are only available in the Thomson Reuters account manager.
Accessing the user profile
You can access your profile from the profile Menu on the Top navigation bar of any page via your account image. Select
My profile
.
To access another user's profile, click their
name
anywhere in Collaborate and then click their name again:
Or by
searching
for the user from the Top Navigation Bar, subject to profile access rules.Only a user (or System Administrator) may edit his or her profile, however, most sections of the user profile are available for other users to see. Also, only a user may access their own My Files and Favourites sections.
note
With release 5.9.0, we have updated the profile page design, featuring enhanced and visually appealing avatars.
This is an example of viewing user's completed profile page:

Details of the
5 highlighted areas
:- Basicbiographical informationabout the user, such as name, title, company and contact information
- Actionsthat can be taken, e.g. following the user or sending a direct message
- The user'srecent activityis displayed. This section will respect security ensuring another user will only see the activity they have access to
- Thetabs on the leftprovide access to other sections of the user's profile
- Thetag cloudshow tags entered by the user for different content throughout Collaborate.
To view more biographical information about the user, navigate to
More Information
> See more...
to display the full profile, including the user's prior experience.Editing your profile
Only you or a system administrator may edit your profile via
Edit profile
.In the upper right corner of the Profile display select
Edit profile
or About me
.Edit profile

About me

note
A System Administrator may edit any user profile but a Site Admin cannot edit any user profile, other than their own.
It is also possible to identify other users that share the same speciality by clicking on a speciality within a user's profile and clicking on a
speciality
to run a search against all other users (as long as the current user has access to their profiles) with the same specialities:
Adding an Image
Most importantly, a user should upload an image of themselves, this is used as an avatar throughout Collaborate. Any image too large will be cropped, with the user given the option to select the cropped area.
Email Address
For security purposes, a user is restricted from making certain changes to their email address.
Experience
In addition to updating the main profile page, a user can add information about their prior work experience. Select
Add
within the About Me
section:
Existing experiences can be edited or deleted.
User Actions
When viewing another user's profile, the following options are available in the top right of the screen:

note
This makes it possible to quickly follow another user (or stop following them).
Clicking
Send Message
allows a user to create a direct message with the user's name pre-populated in the Recipients
field:
Content Sections
In addition to biographical information, the profile contains several content sections:

Summary
The summary section gives the user a breakdown of who the user is, a bit of their Bio, their contact details and displays their recent activity within the
Recent Activity
stream:
Full profile
Clicking
Full profile
allows the user to see the rest of the person's profile. E.g. Which sites they are a member of, blog links and links to social media.Followers/Following
These two sections list all of the users who are following a given user, and all of the users the given user is following:

These pages also make it easy to start (or stop) following another user who is already following the first user.
note
The Followers and Following sections in a user's profile can be accessed by other users, but the other users would only see the followers they have access.
Shared Images
The Recent Images section lists all of the images that the user has shared:

Other users will have access to this section, but can only see images that were added to group messages that those users have access to.
note
Images, once added, cannot be deleted individually, but if the related group message is deleted, the image will be deleted as well. If there is an issue with an image, it will be displayed as above.
Tag Cloud
A user's profile also contains the user's tag cloud.

The tag cloud shows tags entered by the user in any site (or other content area) in Collaborate. When other users access a first user's profile, their access to the tags listed will be security-constrained.