System notices
A system administrator can manage system notices. To navigate the
System notices
screen, click your profile drop-down menu and select System admin
:
In the
System admin
screen, select System notices
:
The
System notices
screen opens:
The System notices
screen is divided into several sections:- System announcement- The System announcement is similar to asite announcement, except the announcement will be displayed at the top of the Dashboard. In theSystem announcementscreen, enter the content of the announcement using the rich text editor and select theDisplay contentcheckbox. SelectSaveto save your changes
- Terms of use- The Terms of Use are displayed as a link in the footer of every page; if active, every user is required to accept them when they first access Collaborate. In theTerms of usescreen, use the rich text editor to create the Terms of Use. Alternatively, you can deselect theDisplay contentcheckbox and select a document to be displayed as the Terms of Use. SelectSaveto save your changes
- Privacy policy- ThePrivacy policyis displayed as a link in the footer of every page. From thePrivacy policyscreen, use the rich text editor to create the privacy policy. Alternatively, deselect theDisplay contentcheckbox and select a document to be displayed as the privacy policy. Please contact HighQ to enable this feature as it is not in the default setup. SelectSaveto save your changes
- Default site terms and conditions- Set the default site terms and conditions to be used by any site in Collaborate, via theDefault site terms and conditionsscreen. These default terms can be used on any site by enabling thesite terms and conditionsand selecting the default site terms. SelectSaveto save your changes
- Dashboard recent activity- By default,Recent activityis displayed in the central pane of the Dashboard, so that every user who logs in can view site activity. However, Recent Activity can be replaced by different content if desired, which can be added using the rich text editor. In theDashboard recent activityscreen, select theDisplay contentcheckbox, enter the content to be shown in place of the Recent Activity feed and selectSave