Edit and delete customers
- Go toCustomer Directory - My Customers
- Search for the customer you wish to edit by typing a search word in theSearchbox. You can search by company name, organization number, VAT number, GLN number, OVT number, IBAN number, electronic id or service provider. If you're searching by company name, you can place a portion or the whole name between asterisks (*) to improve you results. The search box is case sensitive.
- Once you have the results you wished for, you can reveal more information about your customer by clicking their name. The results also shows immediately which service provider they're currently set up within Pagero Network and the customer number you're using for them. If your customer has a red text next to their name statingNon existing, the customer has been deactivated from the Network. In these cases you should contact your customer and inquire about their current E-address information.
- To edit the customer, click theSettings. This will open a new window with following tabs: Basic settings and Advanced. To edit or add customer numbers, you can press the buttonEdit customer numberor simply type the new number in to the box and pressSave. You can also have more than one customer number for your customers. You can separate them simply with a comma (,). In case of multiple customer numbers, it's advised to edit these via theEdit customer numberbutton.
- In certain cases, a recipient within Pagero Network can have more than one service provider. If this applies to your customer, you can see an additional box in your recipient settings labeledSelect service provider. Here you can change where your invoice will be routed to.
- You can find more settings behind theAdvancedtab. It's here where you can also delete, activate or deactivate the customer from your directory. Deactivating the customer unlike deleting the customer, keeps the customer if you would like to activate the customer in the future. Most likely, there won't be a reason to touch the advanced settings, but if you're unsure about these, you can contact Pagero's support.
- If you need to move existing customer number to another recipient, you must first remove the old customer from your directory. This will free the customer number so you can use it for another of your customers.