Manage annotation sharing in Practical Law
After you've shared an annotation of a document within Practical Law, you may want to change who you share it with, or stop sharing it. These document annotations include:
- Notes you've added to the beginning of a document.
- Highlights you've added to a document.
- Notes you've added to your highlighted text in a document.
- Open the annotation for editing:
- For a note you've added to the Notes list at the start of the document, selectEdit
next to the note. - For a highlight or a note you've added to highlighted text in the body of the document, select the note icon in the margin, thenEdit.
noteIf you're sharing a note in the Notes table, Practical Law shows a Shared icon
. - SelectShared With [to show who you are sharing the annotation with.number]
- To change the sharing options:
- SelectAdd contacts
to change the people and groups you're sharing with. - Select a Name or group to stop sharing with them.
- SelectRemove All
to stop sharing with everyone.
- SelectSave.
Practical Law applies your changes to sharing this annotation. If you want to change sharing options for other annotations in the same document, you'll need to
Edit
each one.