Re-index client information for an engagement
You may want to re-index client information in Engagement Manager for a number of reasons, including when:
- An engagement was added or converted for the wrong client.
- A client was involved in a merger or acquisition.
- You've changed a client's name in your time and billing application and you use GoFileRoom Lookup List Sync to bring in client names and numbers.
Follow these steps to re-index the client name and number for an engagement.
note
You need to have the Re-index Client Information security permission enabled for your account to complete these steps.
- Sign in to Engagement Manager, selectActionsfor the engagement you want to re-index, thenRe-index Client Information.
- Select the client you want to re-index, thenNext.
- Mark theYescheckbox and selectComplete.noteTo turn on theRe-index Client Informationfeature, engagement binders need to be in an unfinalized state.