Multi-User Controls
Edit documents
The multi-user feature locks a form when you're editing it and shows you when a form is locked by another user. These controls are in place to prevent conflicts between users. No other user can edit a form when you're editing it. A form is available for editing unless you're notified it's locked by another user.
To edit a document, select
Edit
in the actions column. If you choose View
, you won't be able to make any changes to the document. Release Locks
The lock is automatically released when you close out of a form.
However, if you close without saving, you'll get a validation message giving you the chance to go back and save your work.
Saving the document won't release the lock. To release the lock, either:
- Close out of the document.
- Switch the mode toView.
Multi-User Messages
The following list describes multi-user related messages you may get:
Icon | Message | Scenario |
|---|---|---|
This is currently locked for editing by [User ID]. | User attempts to edit or delete an item (or form) that is locked explicitly by another user. | |
This item is currently locked for editing by someone else. | User attempts to edit something that is locked by another user. |