Creating and Editing Document Folders
Company System Administrators can create a list of the folder names that users in your organization will use. This is the list of names that appear in the drop-down lists that users see. Users cannot create their own folder names.
Add a Document Folder
To add a value to the document type drop-down list, do the following:
- SelectSettingsin the left navigation.
- UnderFeatures Setup, clickDocument Management.
- ClickDocument Folders. The Document Folders list appears, showing the existing values in the picklist.
- On the top toolbar, clickNew value.
- Enter the values to be added.
- On the toolbar, selectSave & close.
Adding Multiple Values to a Drop-down List
To add multiple values to the document type drop-down list, do the following:
- SelectSettingsin the left navigation.
- UnderFeatures Setup, clickDocument Management.
- ClickDocument Folders. The Document Folders list appears, showing the existing values in the picklist.
- On the top toolbar, clickNew Multiple Values.
- Enter each of the values to be added with a hard return (using the enter key) between each value.
- Once all values to be added are entered, on the top toolbar clickSave & close.
Edit a Value in the Drop-down List
To edit an existing value, do the following:
- SelectSettingsin the left navigation.
- UnderFeatures Setup, clickDocument Management.
- ClickDocument Folders. The Document Folders list appears, showing the existing values in the picklist.
- Click the name of the value you want to edit.
- In theNamebox, enter the new value.
- On the toolbar, selectSave & close.
Deactivating a value
If you want to deactivate the value, clear the
Active
check box.note
Documents are moved to the Unfiled folder if the folder is deactivated. If you deactivate a folder, all documents that had been saved in the folder will be moved to the folder named "Unfiled."
If you reactivate that folder, the documents that had originally been saved in that folder (but were moved to "Unfiled" when the folder was deactivated) will return to that reactivated folder.