Return tasks
Use the
View Info
screen to view information on a return such as the client code, date completed, ELF status, and date last edited.Use the
View Return Information
option to:- Rebuild a return
- Free a return
- Deactivate or delete a return
- Reactivate a return
Copy returns
Before you can copy a locator, the locator must be opened, computed, and closed at least once.
- Using theReturns > Find Returnmenu, search and find the locator you wish to copy.
- Make sure the locator is closed.
- Check the select box next to the locator number.
- ClickSave Asin the left menu.
- Enter the new locator name. It must be at least one character different from the original company name.
- Enter the new client code, if desired.
- Press theSavebutton.
note
Creating locators is a right assigned by each account administrator. If the
Save As
dialog does not work for your login, please contact your office's account administrator for assistance.