Understanding a task
A task becomes active when:
- You or someone initiates a workflow, making the first task active.
- You complete an active task, which activates the next task in the workflow.
- You revert an active task to a previous one, which makes that task active again.
Using tasks in Workflow involves several steps
- View Tasks: Access tasks from the My Tasks or All Tasks tabs depending on your permissions.
- Edit Tasks: UseEditto modify tasks, mark tasks as complete, edit reminder dates, and change due dates and assignments (with appropriate permissions).
- Complete Tasks: Mark a task as complete to move it to theCompleted Tasksand activate the next task in the workflow.
- Revert Tasks: Send a task back to a previous stage if it needs further revisions.
My Tasks vs. All Tasks permissions
If you have
View
or Edit
permissions, you can:
- View and edit only the tasks assigned to you.
- Access all workflow details related to your tasks.
If you have
View
and Edit
permissions for all tasks, you can:
- View and edit tasks assigned to both yourself and other users.