Delete alternatives
note
After an alternative is deleted from a plan, Planner CS can't recover it. Therefore, you may want to back up the plan's data before deleting an alternative.
Follow these steps to delete one or more alternatives from the open plan.
- ChooseEdit,Plan Alternatives, thenDeleteto open theDelete Alternativeswindow.
- The alternatives in the plan are listed in the left pane. Select the alternative you want to delete, then select theSelectbutton to move it to the right pane.
- Select theDeletebutton. The alternative will be removed from the main data-entry window.noteYou can't delete an alternative from an annualized plan, an S Corp Comparison plan, or a TCJA Comparison Plan.