Override the checked-out status of data
Follow these steps to override the checked-out status of a client plan, report set, graph, letter template, custom report, Watch Window template, or report layout.
- ChooseFile, thenBackupto open theBackup/Check Outwindow.
- In the left pane, select the tab that lists the items you no longer want checked out.
- Verify the preparer listed in the Checked Out By column is the same preparer selected in theCheck out byfield. If the names don't match, select the correct name from theCheck out byfield's dropdown list.
- Verify items aren't listed in the Selected Items list. If items are selected, select theClear Allbutton.
- Right-click in the left pane and chooseRemove Checkout Lock.
