Recover a plan after an unexpected shut down
If the application shuts down unexpectedly on a plan with unsaved data, you can do the following to recover the plan.
note
The application doesn't automatically save data. Select frequently to save data while working in a plan.
- Reopen Planner CS.
- SelectYesin the screen that opens to resume editing the plan.
- Select 1 of the following options in the screen that opens:
- SelectOpen the recovered dataif you want to recover the most recently-entered unsaved data. Planner CS will attempt to recover the data entered after the plan was last saved.
- SelectOpen the most recently saved dataif you don't want to recover the most recently-entered unsaved plan data. Planner CS will open the last saved version of the plan, and data entered after the plan was last saved will be lost.
- SelectOK.