View an alert for hidden years or alternatives
When you open a plan that contains hidden years or alternatives, you’ll get an alert to remind you that you’ve hidden information. If you don't get the alert when you open a plan, you either have no hidden years or alternatives, or you’ve disabled the alert.
This alert displays on a preparer-by-preparer basis. If you disable the alert for 1 of your clients, you won't be notified about hidden information for any of your clients.
You can turn this alert on or off with a plan open or closed.
Open plan
- Select theShow Alertsicon
on the toolbar to open the Alertsscreen. - Mark or clear theDisplay alerts when plan is openedcheckbox.
- SelectClose.
Closed plan
- Select to open thePreparer Optionsscreen.
- Select the preparer you want to edit from the Preparer list group box.
- SelectEdit.
- Mark or clear theDisplay alerts when plan is openedcheckbox in the Navigation group box.
- SelectClose.