Delete a firm database
Use the Delete Firm window to delete a firm database. You can only delete the database you currently have open.
- From the File menu, selectDelete Firm.
- The Delete Firm window opens showing the name of the firm you currently have open. SelectOK.
- The application prompts you that you're required to back up your firm data before you can delete the database. SelectOK.
- In the Backup file field, enter the path and file name for your firm database backup file. SelectOK.
- When the backup is complete, selectOKto close and delete the firm database.