Task Tracking report
This report shows staff the tasks they need to complete for a project and by when. The Task Tracking report shows which staff are assigned to projects, which tasks are ready to begin, whether preceding tasks are complete, who is working on tasks, and the status of the tasks.
note
This report is available only if you're licensed for the Project Management module.
This report gives details of task information. You can group the report by staff, task, client, or project information.
tip
You can select any field in the report to open the
Task
window.View and print the report
Select
File
, Print Reports
, Task Tracking
in the Available reports
pane, then Select
. Information on this report
- ID, Client Name: ID and sort name of the client assigned to the project at setup.
- Project No.: Number assigned to the project at setup.
- Project Description: Description of the project from project setup at client level.
- Staff: ID of staff member assigned to the task at setup.
- Activity: Activity assigned to the task at setup.
- Ready: ShowsYorN. If the preceding task is completed, this box will includeY.
- Target Start: Assigned to the task at task setup at client level.
- Bdgt Hrs: Budget hours based on the project setup at client level.
- Target Complete: Assigned to the task at task setup at client level.
- Tracking: Assigned to the task at task setup at client level. If the task isCompleted, the date also appears in this column.
Security permissions for reports
When you enable security permissions for a report on the
Security Groups setup
screen, Practice CS may also give access to view the data available on the report. Also, when you remove the permission to view data, Practice CS may also remove access to related reports. Go to the
Privileges changed
pane on the Security Groups setup screen
to check which permission changes Practice CS has made after you enable access to a report.For this report, if you've not enabled permissions for the
Menu, Setup Menu, Clients, View
security option, Practice CS will enable full access to it.If your firm has multiple offices, you may want to remove permissions to information for other offices.