Back Up an Engagement
When necessary, you can back up an engagement in SMARTÂ Practice Aids using the
File
menu. Depending on whether you are backing up a client engagement
or a master engagement
, refer to the following procedures.note
An engagement must be closed before the engagement can be backed up.
Back Up a Client Engagement
- On theFilemenu, clickBackup.
- On theBackupsubmenu, clickClient Engagement.
- Select the engagement you want to back up.
- ClickNext.noteIf you have the engagement open, you will see a message telling you the engagement must be closed before it can be backed up. You have the option to clickYesto close the engagement.
- On the next window, enter a name for the backup file (the file extension is .sprb).
- Enter the full path to the folder where you want the engagement backup file saved. Use theBrowsebutton to locate the folder.
- ClickFinish.
Back Up a Master Engagement
- On theFilemenu, clickBackup.
- On theBackupsubmenu, clickMaster Engagement.The Backup Master Engagement window appears.
- Select the master engagement you want to back up.
- ClickNext.noteIf you have the master engagement open, you will see a message telling you the engagement must be closed before it can be backed up. You have the option to clickYesto close the master engagement.
- On the next window, enter a name for the backup file (the file extension is .spmb).
- Enter the full path to the folder where you want the engagement backup file saved. Use theBrowsebutton to locate the folder.
- ClickFinish.
Delete a Backup File
- On theToolsmenu, clickWrap-up.
- From theWrap-upsubmenu, clickDelete Backup Files.TheDelete Backup Fileswindow appears.
- Select the check boxes next to the backup files you want to delete.
- ClickDelete.