Delete Engagements and Clients
When necessary, you can delete engagements or clients in SMART Practice Aids using the
File
menu. Depending on whether you want to delete a client, an engagement, a master group, or a master engagement, refer to the following procedures. Delete an Engagement
An engagement must be closed before the engagement can be deleted.
To delete an engagement:
- On theFilemenu, clickDelete.
- On theDeletesubmenu, clickClient or Engagement.The Delete Engagement window appears.
- Select the appropriate client name from the drop-down list.
- Select the engagement you want to delete.
- Click theDelete Engagementbutton.A confirmation message appears stating the engagement name and informing you that all data for the engagement will be permanently deleted.noteIf you have not closed the engagement you are deleting, you will see an error message telling you to close the engagements before deleting it.
- ClickYesto confirm the deletion.The engagement is deleted fromSMART Practice Aids.
- ClickCloseto close theDelete Engagementwindow.
Delete a Client
All engagements associated with a client must be deleted before the client can be deleted.
To delete a client:
- On theFilemenu, clickDelete.
- On theDeletesubmenu, clickClient or Engagement.The Delete Engagement window appears.
- Select the client you want to delete from the drop-down list.
- Delete all engagements associated with the client. (See the previous procedure.)
- ClickDelete Client.A confirmation message appears stating the client name and informing you that all data for the client will be permanently deleted.noteIf you have not deleted all engagements associated with the client, you will see an error message telling you to delete the engagements.
- ClickYesto confirm the deletion.The client is deleted fromSMART Practice Aids.
- ClickCloseto close theDelete Engagementwindow.
Delete a Master Engagement
A master engagement must be closed before the master engagement can be deleted.
To delete a master engagement:
- On theFilemenu, clickDelete.
- On theDeletesubmenu, clickMaster Group or Engagement.TheDelete Master Engagementwindow appears.
- Select the appropriate master group name from the drop-down list.
- Select the master engagement you want to delete.
- Click theDelete Master Eng.button.A confirmation message appears stating the master engagement name and informing you that all data for the master engagement will be permanently deleted.noteIf you have not closed the master engagement you are deleting, you will see an error message telling you to close the master engagement before deleting it.
- ClickYesto confirm the deletion.The master engagement is deleted fromSMART Practice Aids.
- ClickCloseto close theDelete Master Engagementwindow.
Delete a Master Group
All master engagements associated with a master group must be deleted before the master group can be deleted.
To delete a master group:
- From theFilemenu, clickDelete.
- From theDeletesubmenu, clickMaster Group or Engagement.TheDelete Master Engagementwindow appears.
- Select the master group you want to delete from the drop-down list.
- Delete all master engagements associated with the master group. (See the previous procedure.)
- ClickDelete Master Group.A confirmation message appears stating the master group name and informing you that all data for the master group will be permanently deleted.noteIf you have not deleted all master engagements associated with the master group, you will see an error message telling you to delete the master engagements.
- ClickYesto confirm the deletion.The master group is deleted fromSMART Practice Aids.
- ClickCloseto close theDelete Master Engagementwindow.