Finalize an Engagement
The
Finalize
feature places the engagement in a read-only state and prevents users from making further changes. If an engagement is finalized, you may restore it to In-Progress
status. An open engagement must be saved before it can be finalized.note
An engagement which is not finalized can also be rolled forward.
To finalize an engagement:
- Open the engagement you want to finalize.
- On theFilemenu, clickFinalize.A message explains how theFinalizefeature works and how you can restore a finalized engagement toIn-Progressstatus.
- ClickYes.The engagement now has a read-only status, as shown in the SMART Practice Aids title bar.
- You can scroll through and view the engagement, but you cannot make changes to it.
note
You can view the status of an engagement when you open the engagement. The status appears in the Status column of the
Open Client Engagement
window or Open Master Engagement
window.To reset a finalized engagement:
On the
File
menu, click Reset to In-Progress
.