Restore an Engagement
When necessary, you can restore a backed up engagement in SMARTÂ Practice Aids using the
File
menu.To restore a backed up engagement:
- On theFilemenu, clickRestore.The Restore Engagement window appears.
- Use theBrowsebutton to navigate to the folder where you stored the backup file.
- Select the engagement you want to restore.
- ClickOpen.TheRestore Engagementwindow appears.
- Optionally, you can select theOpen engagement when the restore process is completecheck box to have the engagement automatically open when restored.
- ClickRestore.If a matching engagement name already exists, you will get the following conflict message:"A matching engagement already exists. Restoring this engagement will overwrite the existing engagement. Please compare the engagement properties above to determine if you want to overwrite the existing engagement. Select 'Restore' to proceed and overwrite the existing engagement. Select 'Cancel' to stop restoring the engagement."
- ClickRestoreto restore the engagement and overwrite the existing engagement.A confirmation message appears stating that the engagement was successfully restored. The message also asked if you would like to delete the backup file.
- ClickYesto delete the backup file orNoto keep the file.If you selected to open the engagement when the restore process is complete, the engagement opens.