Transfer an Engagement
You can transfer a SMART Practice Aids engagement to other users using the Transfer Engagement tool.
To transfer an engagement:
- On theToolsmenu, clickTransfer Engagement.The Transfer Engagement window appears.
- Select the database and client name for the engagement.
- Select the engagement name you want to transfer.
- ClickNext.
- On the next window, enter a name for the engagement transfer file.
- Select theRead-Onlycheck box to create a read-only copy of the engagement file.noteWith Read-Only selected, other users will be able to review, but not edit the engagement. If Read-Only is not selected, the engagement file is live and may be edited by other users.
- Enter the full path to the folder where you want to save the transfer file. Use theBrowsebutton to locate the folder.
- Select theTransfer by e-mailcheck box to attach the transfer file to an e-mail message.
- ClickFinishto complete the transfer.
Files Created with the Transfer Engagement Tool
Live engagement files (created with Read-Only not selected) differ from Read Only engagement files in two ways:
- Live files have a filename extension ofsprtl, while read-only files have a filename extension ofsprtr.
- The two file types also are represented by unique icons.
Delete Transfer Files
To delete a file created with the Transfer Engagement tool:
- On theToolsmenu, clickWrap-up.
- From theWrap-upsubmenu, clickDelete Transfer Files.
- Browse to the folder that contains the file you want to delete.TheDelete Transfer Fileswindow appears.
- Select the check boxes next to the transfer files you want to delete.
- ClickDelete.