Change a NetClient CS user’s access to Document Presentation files
Follow these steps to give a NetClient CS user access to Document Presentation files or to remove a user's access to Document Presentation files.
- In theAdmintab of the navigation pane, selectUsersin the NetClient section.
- In the Users list, go toFindand enter any part of the user's name or sign-in information and then select the user's name.
- You can delete the entry fromFindto view the full list of users.
- In the Permissions section, selectEnablefor Document Presentation.noteIn the Drawers pane, NetFirm CS lists all of the drawers that were designated as contributors to NetClient CS the last time your firm placed a call to CS Connect.
- Mark the checkboxes for the drawers that contain Document Presentation files that the user needs to access or clear the checkboxes for drawers that contain files that the user no longer needs to access.
- If you're only removing access to Document Presentation drawers, selectEnter. You don't need to perform any extra steps.
- To locate a drawer, go toFindin the Drawers pane and enter any part of a drawer name or drawer ID.
- ChooseUnselectedto view only the drawers in which the user can't access files.
- ChooseSelectedto view only the drawers in which the user can access files.
- The remaining steps vary depending on what you want to do.
- Give the user access to all of the drawer's Document Presentation folders.
- LeaveAllselected and then selectEnter.
In addition to letting the user access all the folders that are currently in the drawer, the user will be able to view all the files that your firm transmits to the drawer in the future. - Give the user access to specific folders within the drawer.
- Select the name of the drawer that includes the folders the user needs to access.
- In the Folder Access section, selectSelected.
- Mark the checkbox for each folder that includes files the user needs to access.
- Repeat steps a – c until you give the user access to all of the folders they need.
- SelectEnter.
- ChoosingSelectedand marking the checkboxes for all the folders lets the user see only the folders that are currently in the drawer.
- To give the user access to folders that are added to the drawers later, you'll need to return to this window and mark the checkboxes for the new folders.