Delete Document Presentation drawers and files
Follow these steps to remove clients from the permission lists for the Document Presentation module and to clean up Document Presentation files.
- Removing clients from the module permission list is helpful when deleting NetClient CS portals or cleaning up client files.
- Because the permission list on the Document Presentation tab is populated by FileCabinet CS, deleting a NetClient CS portal won't remove the client's name.
note
You can remove all Document Presentation files and folders from a FileCabinet CS drawer inside FileCabinet CS.
- In theAdmintab of the navigation pane, go to the Utilities section and selectCleanup.noteIf you don't see this link, you don't have access to this area.
- WithDocument Presentationselected in the Cleanup list, mark the checkbox for the appropriate FileCabinet CS drawer.
- Do 1 of the following.
- To remove the drawer from all client portals and staff portals and from NetFirm CS administration, selectDelete Clients.note
- The drawer is still designated as a contributor to NetClient CS until you remove that designation in FileCabinet CS.
- After you delete a Document Presentation client, any NetClient CS users who had permission to view the deleted client's Document Presentation files will lose the ability to view the documents.
- Deleting a Document Presentation client will automatically remove any of that client's Document Presentation files.
- To remove the drawer's folders and files from all client portals and staff portals, selectDelete Files.
- SelectOKto confirm the deletion.