Remove a NetClient CS user's access to Virtual Client Office application data that is accessed by multiple users through a profile
You'd need to do this if you have 2 employees that access FileCabinet CS through Virtual Client Office and 1 employee no longer needs access to it. Do the following to remove that employee's access and move the application data to a private location:
note
You'll need administrative rights to do these steps.
- Ask the person who needs to maintain access to the data to back up the FileCabinet CS data.noteFor more information, go toHelpon the Virtual Client Office screen, and then selectMoving data for Virtual Client Office applications to new locationsthenMigrating FileCabinet CS data to a new location on the Virtual Client Office servers.
- Give the person who needs to maintain access to the data access to FileCabinet CS through a private data location:
- Select the person's name in NetClient CS user administration then selectEnable.
- SelectPrivatein the Data Location pane.
- SelectEnter.
- Remove the employee who no longer needs access to FileCabinet CS:
- Go to the employee's Virtual Client Office permissions.
- Unmark theFileCabinet CScheckbox.
- SelectEnter.
- Ask the person who is maintaining access to the data to restore FileCabinet CS data to the private location.noteThey'll also need to set up FileCabinet CS to restore drawer families and reestablish any preferences.