Delete clients from employee self-service
If a client no longer wants to use Employee Self-Service, you can delete them from the portal.
If you turn off the Employee Self-Service for an individual employee, we'll continue to store the check history, 1099-MISC/1099-NEC history (for independent contractors), and the W-2 history for the employee. As a result, you'll continue to incur charges for the total number of employees that your firm has set up for the client as specified in the NetClient CS section of the Pricing information topic.
To view this topic, go to the
NetClient CS Users
screen, select the Help
menu, then select Pricing information
.- In theAdmintab of the navigation pane, go to the Employee Self-Service (ESS) section and selectClients.
- In the Clients list, find and select the client that no longer wants to use Employee Self-Service.
- Go toFindand enter part of the client ID or name to find the client.
- SelectDeletein the Clients pane.
- SelectOKto confirm the deletion.
After deleting the client, NetFirm CS does the following:
- Removes the Employee Self-Service client from the portal.
- Disables all Employee Self-Service sign-ins.
- Communicates the deletion to Accounting CS. Accounting CS will then turn off the Employee Self-Service for the client. For more information, refer to the Employee Self-Service overview.
note
If your firm pushed time entry worksheets for this client, the time entry worksheet is still available to the payroll administrator at the client site.