October 24, 2016

Thomson Reuters Announces Finalists of the Third Annual Taxologist Awards

NEW YORK, October 24, 2016 – Thomson Reuters today announced the finalists of the third annual Taxologist Awards, a program that recognizes exceptional tax departments and professionals who positively impact their organizations with the implementation of tax technology.

Winners of the Taxologist Awards will be announced at SYNERGY 2016 — a conference for users of Thomson Reuters ONESOURCE tax technology — on November 8 in Grapevine, Texas. Individual category winners will be recognized with a commemorative trophy, a one-year subscription to ONESOURCE University and other prizes. The winner of the Taxologist of the Year - Corporation award will be honored with a $10,000 donation made on their behalf to the school of their choice to benefit the school’s technology-related initiatives. 

“The Taxologist Awards program has become a prominent platform in our industry for recognizing the accomplishments of tax professionals,” said Joe Harpaz, managing director for the Tax & Accounting business of Thomson Reuters and a member of the judging panel. “We’re proud to announce these exemplary tax professionals as finalists.”

The 2016 Taxologist Awards recognize tax technology innovators in nine categories. Here are the finalists:

Taxologist of the Year - Corporation

  • Danielle Colabella, Senior Director Global Tax Compliance and Audit, S&P Global, Inc.
  • Scott Nelson, Tax Systems Manager, Lockheed Martin Corporation
  • Shari O'Boyle, Tax Business Process Lead, The Dow Chemical Company

Taxologist of the Year - Certified Implementer

  • Brad Ford, Tax Technology Principal, Deloitte
  • Stacey Knevitt, Tax Senior Manager, Deloitte
  • Colin Delaney, Tax Senior Manager, Deloitte

New Tax Department of the Year

  • Erik Bilbrey, Tax Manager, CDK Global
  • David Boutin, Tax Manager, American Renal Associates
  • Chad Crowell, Senior Manager, Income Tax, Energy Transfer

Excellence in Managing Tax Transactions Across the Supply Chain

  • Kelly Gaul, Manager - Indirect & Ad Valorem Tax, Murphy Oil Corporation
  • Kyle Ryan, Director, Financial & Human Resource Applications, Beachbody
  • Lennie Siscoe, Indirect Tax Manager, C&J Energy Services

Excellence in Tax Research

  • Elijah Farrell, Director, Global Transfer Pricing, Nike
  • Steven Hurst, Director of International Tax, Christus Health
  • Jeanette Scott, Tax Accountant, Ingram Industries

Excellence in Trust Tax Management

  • Peggy Chmura, Trust Tax Manager / Vice President, Keybank
  • Joe Hull, Senior Manager, EY

Excellence in Global Collaboration

  • John Carr, Global Head of Tax, Bruker
  • Corri Dickerson, Tax Director, The Brinks Company
  • Kiho Kim, ERP & SCM Solution Architect, HUMAX

Excellence in Using Technology to Manage New Regulation

  • Mark Moon, Senior Tax Accountant, Franklin Electric
  • John Sommer, Sr. Program Manager, Blue Cross Blue Shield North Carolina

Most Transformative Tax Department

  • Gary Abellard, Tax Director, Synchrony Financial
  • Dolly Johnson, VP - Director of Tax, Mid Country Financial Corp
  • Doug Tehero, Sr. Tax Manager, T-Mobile

To learn more information about the Taxologist Awards, visit https://tax.thomsonreuters.com/synergy/corporations/awards/.

Thomson Reuters

Thomson Reuters is the world’s leading source of news and information for professional markets. Our customers rely on us to deliver the intelligence, technology and expertise they need to find trusted answers. The business has operated in more than 100 countries for more than 100 years. Thomson Reuters shares are listed on the Toronto and New York Stock Exchanges. For more information, visit www.thomsonreuters.com.



Laura Rojo-Eddy
Public Relations Manager
Tel: +1 972 250 8556
Email: laura.rojo-eddy@thomsonreuters.com