Clear and unclear notes
Before you can finalize an engagement, you have to clear all notes for that engagement.
You can clear notes during the finalize process, or you can use the following steps to clear them.
Clear notes
- Select theNotes Listtab for the engagement.
- Right-click the note that you want to clear and selectClear.
- SelectSavewhen you're done.noteThe text in the Subject column for the cleared note in the Notes List grid is displayed as strikethrough text.
Unclear or open notes
Use the following steps to change the status of a note from Cleared to Open.
- Select theNotes Listtab for the engagement and select the note that you want to unclear.
- Select Edit
in Actions column for the note to open the Edit Note panel. - ChooseOpenfrom theStatusfield list, then selectSave.
note
- When you clear a note, Engagement Manager also clears any associated child notes, but if you clear only a child note that note is the only one cleared.
- If you change the status of a cleared parent note to Open, the status of any associated child note remains Cleared until those statuses are manually changed.
- To unclear a child note, the associated parent note must be in an Open status.